The Alien Box

Standard

Since last few months , I have developed a very annoying habit of misplacing things . I have been misplacing my books , shoes , spects , even my admit card a couple of times . The scene has not changed much . I have misplaced all the pen drives and now I am in a mission to track them down , a mission to track 12 GB of lost data . Today in the morning , whenย an almirah was attacked under the search operation , I noticed an alien box covered with dust lying at the right corner of the bottommost shelf , all alone and neglected .

Well the box didn’t appeared so much alien after I gave it a bit of dusting . Here is a snapshot of its contents . ๐Ÿ™‚

Isn’t it colorful ? Well it took me little time to recall what this box was all about . It was around 5 years back when I used this box as my storehouse ๐Ÿ˜€ . It was everything to me a few years back , and now I almost forgot about it . Funny little life it is .ย And what exactly I kept here ? I started scanning its contents.

Apart from all those dazzling stuff , the box also turned out to be the home of all sorts of bugs and mosquitoes , who escaped in a hurry as soon as I opened the box , as if they saw a ghost . After disturbing their sleep , I came across a bunch of Pokemon goodies . A number of tazzos , tattoos , cards and a Pokemon diary were waiting for me , all of them neatly packed and as good as new . A few years back , there was a huge craze over the Pokemon series among all the kids . I was no exception ๐Ÿ˜ณ . I was so obsessed of them that I took all the measures to keep them in a perfect condition forever .

The Pokemon stuff was accompanied by a World Cup 2003 autograph book and a Britannia Cricket Book titled Rahul The Wall . There also lied a World Series Companion ’87 . I don’t know what it was doing there . I was not even born in 1987 ๐Ÿ˜ฏ .

A whole group of tattoos , stickers , a blank diary and WWF cards were next to follow . I also got my hands across two cricket magazines (Cricket Samrat) and a Nagraj poster . That reminds me that I also once happened to own a notable collection of Raj comics . Wonder where they might be . I never expected to find this box after such a long interval . Who knows I might discover those comics too .

The mission to track the pen drives down must be given a break ๐Ÿ˜› . Time to send a search party for those comics . Super Commando Harsh is coming . 8)

36 responses »

  1. @su….if its India it got to be cricket .. no one’s untouched by this game … cricket is a religion here ๐Ÿ™‚

    @shaaks … welcome to my blog and thanks for adding me to your blogroll … ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. @rajni….yeah I am lucky to find it again…It was everything to me a few years back , and now I almost forgot about it …. funny little life it is … ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. awww such sweet post…

    I have a box like that too in my eleven year old’s almirah…but its not alien…he loves sorting its contents..go through them now n then…

    but what happened to that 12 GB lost data…were you able to trace that…

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. @mystical…well I have brought the search to a halt now … I hope I will find it somewhere by luck .. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @smallstar …. hey hii …. so good to see you back … hope you continue posting as soon as possible … cheers .. ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Hey Harshu.. yet again another excellent post ๐Ÿ™‚ and all the best to find ur 12GB data ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hey u know what? I liked this sentence a lot “It was everything to me a few years back , and now I almost forgot about it โ€ฆ. funny little life it is ..” excellent!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. It happens to me too. Sometime back, I found my collection of picture postcards and stamps. BUt it gives you a pleasure to run into them again even if you dotn need them now. Enjoy your goodies! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. what a pic…. so many random things… somewhere it felt as if i was seeing a visual representation of your brain ๐Ÿ˜›

    i so love your blog, Harsh… its amazing…

    lively. fun and it totally rocks…!

  8. WELL IT IS BIG TALENT TO FORGET EVERYTHING………. IALWAYS SAY TO MY MOM NOT TO MANAGE MY ROOM BECAUSE IF SHE WOULD MANAGE THE THING I M NOT GOING TO FIND THEM IN FUTURE……..

    AS U ALWAYS SEE MY ROOM IN HOSTEL.EVERYTHING IS EASILY ACCESSIBLE WAHEN IT HERE AND THERE………..

  9. @latha .. hope to find it soon ๐Ÿ™‚

    @vishesh … I also have a collection of the sportstar posters (one from every edition of sportstar ) ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @poonam … its surely feels good to have a look at them again and relive ur old days … It was an excellent feeling to look at the wonderful collection I possessed ๐Ÿ˜›

    @alice …thnx ๐Ÿ˜€ … and visual representation of my brain … lol … yeah it is ๐Ÿ˜‰ …

    @vibhuti…. infact we can’t help but to misplace things … so many things , so little time ๐Ÿ˜†

  10. Wow! I too used to keep things protected and away from everyone’s eyes ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I always feel happy like a kid when I stumble upon such forgotten stuff by chance (like you did)!

  11. @ayesha…absolutely….I was really happy (and surprised too)to find it ….. spent almost an hour scanning its contents ….. everything was as good as new … ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. Damn ur post!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ก
    It reminded me I have to hunt for my own pendrive, a spare MMC, MMC Reader, headphones and Uhhhh, a long lost Calcy!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ก
    Btw, I too have a fetish of collecting the silliest of things since childhood! The next day I get a few hours, I, too, am gonna open my Pandora’s Box !!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. @ambika …. I think calcies are meant to be lost .. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ … I have misplaced 3 calcies in one year … why do all the 100 MS look alike …. ๐Ÿ˜ก ….

    best of luck with your Pandora’s box .. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. hi there!!
    i knowww…. such incidents make u go like, “OMG”… i rem last year when i was shifting my home, i came across a box of ear studs… lol… i dont even rem them…

    see ya!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Hehe…funny post! Jazzy, colourful box! Isn’t it weird how we save up a lot of stuff which we never actually need? I actually bought a whole suitcase of such stuff all the way from Trivandrum to B’lore — now i got no clue what to do with them ๐Ÿ˜€

  16. @priya….infact after looking at them I thought how stupid I was to spend loads of money on Uncle Chips to obtain the Pokemon Tazzo within … ๐Ÿ˜ณ

    @ all the stuff that you have brought … try taking it back frm B’lore to Trivandrum ๐Ÿ˜‰

  17. A few days back, my house was getting whitewashed and I came across my collection of picture postcards and cassettes. It was very nostalgic, although it all seems very stupid now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. See – we have another thing in common now with my grandmother. All three of us like to store old stuff. ๐Ÿ˜›

    I also never remember where I put stuff, so I have fixed three four places with boxes to dump random stuff in – so when I need something I go over and look through the boxes and eventually things come up from one of the boxes – and the boxes get cleaned in the process too! Sometimes I find money too in there – thats a cool surprise! ๐Ÿ˜›

  19. Funny little life, it sure is ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have those pokemon tazos & cards too. I just love them ๐Ÿ™‚

    B/w that’s Nagraj in the center, right?

  20. oh so you had your memories revived ๐Ÿ˜›
    i too collected those tazo’s , i always bought a lays packet to add on to my collections
    had around 80 ๐Ÿ˜›
    hey use that box tom keep all the things you misplace ……what say?

  21. @kido….yeah that’s Nagraj , obviously ๐Ÿ˜† …. my favorite Raj comic character …

    @arpit……thats a good idea….but what if I misplace the box itself…. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Leave a Reply

