My coaching days

Standard

I still remember that day ….. we were sitting in the school library ….. suddenly saw an ad by one of the coaching institutes which said something like “Cracking IIT was never so simple”…… Pawan remarked that we should go for coaching from some institute or the other …. I agreed … so did Pranay and we joined the coaching within a week ……

Those days spent in Hazratganj were one of the best moments of my school life …. since I have never been a great fan of my school …. I used my coaching as an excuse to bunk the school …. And the best incident which I could relate to was when all the three of us bunked a comparative exam …. and when I returned I was greeted with the threatening call from my principal…..same was the case with both of them too …. unexpectedly 17 students bunked that exam….damn cool…..principal’s face on hearing this news would have been worth watching ……

I always hated my teachers for not giving us proper credit … we three being the toppers of the college…..all the threats of holding our admit card …. not handing over TCs……increased my hatred towards the administration rather than anything else ….. We did gave Board exams against all the odds ….. and all the three of us hit 90 mark …..Pranay being the topper with 95.75%…..mine was the second best with 94%…..and pawan with 93%……..slap on the face of director…..Hurray…..

Entrance results out…..best place anyone got to was Pranay……in IIT’s extended merit list…….Pawan and me , knowing that we won’t be giving our 100% in any case , if we dropped , decided to take admission somewhere ….. Pawan got CS Galgotia…….and harsh came to EC RKGIT …..with all the plans to change the branch next year…..And what about Pranay ????…….He has always been the most hard working among us …. he decided to prepare one more year …. and now he is waiting for IIT counselling …. AIR 379 ….. and all india AMU topper …..he did hit the jackpot ……

Leave a Reply

